am i a lesbian?

13Jun09

Unknown. At this point at least. I haven’t had a chance to try. I doubt it. If anything, I’m bi. I love my men too much, but maybe I also love my women?

I got hit on hard tonight by the most beautiful androgynous woman I’ve ever seen. As soon as she walked into the bar, I devoted my attention to her. My girlfriends didn’t notice at first, until she walked over with her male friend and poignantly asked which of us had been checking out which of them. I think I blushed while my girlfriend covered. “We’re just people watching,” she said. “You looked like you were having fun,” she said. Androgynous lesbian stared at me out of the corner of her eye.

“I think we were split half and half.” I turned to my friend loud enough for everyone to hear, “I’ll say I was checking her out if you say you were staring at him.” Deal. We both smiled huge, enticing smiles. I winked. Androgynous lesbian saw.

They leave and my girlfriends and I laugh, talking about how brazen they were and how hot that is in anyone, any gender. Next thing I know, androgenous lesbian hands me a drink while her male friend buys my friends another round. We laugh, thanking them. Smiling. They leave.

My eyes don’t leave hers. We stalk each other around the bar, catching each others eyes and biting our lips. I’m enticed. I’m interested. She knows. She stares back.

And then we’re ready to leave. Stand up, grab purse. Catch androgenous lesbian’s eye. I smile. Grab the napkin that I’ve already written my number on. Walk over. Thank her for the drink. Slip her the napkin. We both smile.

I walk home. Get a text. It’s her. I’ve got butterflies that I don’t know how to handle, and I’m drunk off the last round she bought me. I hope she calls.

I think…



4 Responses to “am i a lesbian?”

  1. 1 A

    Would love to hear more about how this story ended (or began)!!

  2. 2 Eugen

    What, lesbians don’t blog anymore? 😀

  3. Hi there, I found your web site by the use of Google even as
    searching for a related subject, your site got here up,
    it seems great. I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

    Hello there, simply become aware of your blog through Google, and found that it is truly informative.
    I’m gonna watch out for brussels. I will appreciate in case you continue this in future. A lot of other folks shall be benefited out of your writing. Cheers!

  4. 4 tube

    Wonderful site you have here but I was wanting to know if you knew of any
    discussion boards that cover the same topics discussed here?
    I’d really like to be a part of group where I can get responses
    from other experienced individuals that share the same interest.
    If you have any recommendations, please let
    me know. Cheers!


Leave a comment