fired.

18Sep08

I’ve been fired. Or dumped. Whatever you want to call it, it happened to me. And I don’t care in the least, or at least only for purely selfish reasons.

The boy in question: Homeboy. I know, I know. It’s sad and the end of an era, but I saw it coming. He told me I made him feel hollow.

Hollow?

He’s upset because I didn’t visit him this summer. He’s upset because I won’t date him. He told me he always wanted me for himself and that he thought if he hung on long enough, I’d come around. That he would change me. Yes, he said this. And yes, I was glad it was the end.

I don’t know why people think they can change others. People change when they want to, when they make a concerted effort to change their thinking or actions or interactions. Change happens when it’s least expected.

I’ve been told that I take suggestion to change well. I hold no qualms about taking criticism and I have no problem considering another’s opinion. I’m not always right, and I know this. What’s been working for me in the past may not be the most efficient way to do something, and I know this too. Some may see it as me letting others mold me, as me not standing up for my convictions. But those who’s suggestions I take to heart most are those who appreciate my willingness to do so.

So, am I upset about being fired? Slightly, only because the sex was good and I’ll miss that. Am I going to miss the drama that came with it? No. Not in the least.

On a good note, I’ve purchased a ticket to visit him in a month. 4 orgasm filled days and sleeping together, holding each other nights. I’m ecstatic. I hope the next few weeks fly by.



4 Responses to “fired.”

  1. It’s sad when two sets of desires and expectations don’t match, but he always seems to have known your boundaries. Good on him for realising you’ll never meet his needs, and it’s exciting you’ve got a plane ticket!

  2. You weren’t fired. He forced you to quit. Theres a difference. A positive one that works in your favor.

  3. 3 naughtysecretary

    “I don’t know why people think they can change others. People change when they want to, when they make a concerted effort to change their thinking or actions or interactions.”

    I agree 100%. In fact, if you try and change a person, chances are you get the exact opposite.

  4. I agree 100% with CHB…

    I hope you have a wonderful time during your upcoming visit!


Leave a Reply

